2016 IRAShines! Award Recipients

Everyone in IRAS plays a role in providing excellent service. The IRAShines! Award is an annual pinnacle award to reward and recognise both frontline and backroom staff for the outstanding service extended to taxpayers and internal customers.

There are 12 winners and among them, four were honoured as the Special Award recipients for their exceptional service.

irashines 2016

From left to right: Wendy Teng, Joanne Phan, Helen Yeo, Mike Soon, Guek Xiaoting, Poh Li Xin, Kellyn Tan
Not in picture: Daphne Tok, Elicia Tan, Kuek Kah Hoon, Loh Wang Qi and Yap Li Jun

"Many thanks for your help for my case, really appreciate it”  

Compliment for Ms Poh Li Xin  

“Elicia takes the time and trouble to listen to my problem and advise me accordingly. Very happy and nice experience when I visited IRAS, giving me a lot of leeway in my repayment and I, for sure, will try to settle the outstanding amount early. She doesn’t make me feel like I’m walking into court and this time I’m not so stressed out.”

Compliment for Ms Elicia Tan

"It's 'great having Wendy around to help out for the project testing phase. She is competent and able to advise users/project team on the root causes of issues and the follow up actions.”

Compliment for Ms Wendy Teng

"Xiaoting is patient, and listens to understand me. She is kind, considerate and polite in attending to my needs. She is competent in explaining and in navigating the IRAS computer system to research the history of my case. You must be proud of her.”

Compliment for Ms Guek Xiaoting