Board Members and Committees

IRAS Board oversees IRAS and ensures that it carries out its functions competently.

Members of the Board


Mrs Tan Ching Yee
Permanent Secretary (Finance), Ministry of Finance


Mr Adam Abdur Rahman
Managing Director, Head of Corporate Affairs, Citi Singapore and ASEAN 

Mr Sarjit Singh Gill
Senior Counsel, Senior Partner
Shook Lin & Bok

Mr Ng Wai Choong
Commissioner of Inland Revenue / Chief Executive Officer, IRAS

Mr Ngiam Shih Chun
Chief Executive, Energy Market Authority

Mr Seah Chin Siong
President & Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Institute of Management

Professor Sum Yee Loong
Professor of Accounting (Practice), School of Accountancy, Singapore Management University 

Mr Tan Boon Gin
Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Exchange Regulation 

Mr Darren Tan
Chief Financial Officer, OCBC Bank

Mr Wong Kim Yin
Group President & CEO, Sembcorp Industries Ltd


Ms Evelyn Khoo
Assistant Commissioner, Corporate Development Division, IRAS

Board Committees

Audit and Risk Committee 
The Audit and Risk Committee reviews the adequacy and compliance of IRAS' accounting and financial policies and internal controls. The Committee works closely with the external auditor, the Auditor-General, in reviewing the financial statements of IRAS, the scope of audit plans and the audit results. The Committee also reviews the annual audit plan of the Internal Audit Branch and the enterprise risk management framework and processes.

Staff Committee A
Staff Committee A is the approving authority for key remuneration policies in IRAS as well as key appointments, promotion and remuneration of senior executives in IRAS.