Mrs Tan Ching Yee

Permanent Secretary (Finance)Ministry of Finance


Mr Sarjit Singh Gill

Senior CounselSenior PartnerShook Lin & Bok

Mr Ngiam Shih Chun

Chief ExecutiveEnergy Market Authority

Mr Tan Boon Gin

Chief Executive OfficerSingapore Exchange Regulation

Mr Ng Wai Choong


Mr Darren Tan

Chief Financial OfficerOCBC Bank

Mr Seah Chin Siong

President & Chief Executive OfficerSingapore Institute of Management

Mr Wong Kim Yin

Group President & CEOSembcorp Industries Ltd

Professor Sum Yee Loong

Professor of Accounting (Practice)School of AccountancySingapore Management University

Mr Adam Abdur Rahman

Managing DirectorHead of Corporate AffairsCiti Singapore and ASEAN


Ms Evelyn Khoo

Assistant CommissionerCorporate Development Division / Valuation ProjectsIRAS

Board Committees

Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee reviews the adequacy and compliance of IRAS' accounting and financial policies and internal controls. The Committee works closely with the external auditor, the Auditor-General, in reviewing the financial statements of IRAS, the scope of audit plans and the audit results. The Committee also reviews the annual audit plan of the Internal Audit Branch and the enterprise risk management framework and processes.

Staff Committee A

Staff Committee A is the approving authority for key remuneration policies in IRAS as well as key appointments, promotion and remuneration of senior executives in IRAS.